Spicemas 2014 Schedule

May

       
Events Date Venue Time Cost
Carnival Media Launch Tuesday May 6th The National Stadium    
Spicemas Corporation Media Launch Trinidad Friday May 9th Trinidad    
Spicemas Corporation Motorcade Saturday May 24th Islandwide (Starting At Morne Rouge) 9AM  
Opening of Spicemas 2014 Carnival, Official Launch Saturday May 31st Port Highway 3PM Free
       

June

       
Events Date Venue Time Cost
St. John's Parish Carnival Launch Saturday 7th June  
Tabanka Wednesday Wednesday 11th June Shy's Bar, Diamond Street, Victoria, St Mark's 7PM Free
Opening of SMC Carnival City inconjunction with Waggy T Thursday 12th June Public workers Union Car Park, Tanteen, St George's 7PM $20
St. Patrick's Parish Launch Saturday 14th June St Patrick's
Lime Kingman Ajamu Calypso tent opening Saturday 14th June La Saguesse, St David's 9PM $20
Opening of Jab Jab Village Sunday 15th June Morne Delise, St David's Free
Opening of Hot Wednesday Wednesday 18th June Moya Junction, St Andrew's Free
Tabanka Wednesday Wednesday 18th June Shy's Bar, Diamond Street, Victoria, St Mark's Free
SMC Carnival City inconjunction with Waggy T Thursday 18th June Public workers Union Car Park, Tanteen, St George's $20
Jab Jab Village Sunday 22nd June Morne Delise, St David's Free
Tabanka Wednesday Wednesday 25th June Shy's Bar, Diamond Street, Victoria, St Mark's 7PM Free
SMC Carnival City inconjunction with Waggy T Thursday 26th June Public workers Union Car Park, Tanteen, St George's $20
St. Mark's Parish Launch Saturday 28th June St Mark's Free
Jab Jab Village Saturday 29th June Morne Delise, St David's Free
     

July

       
Events Date Venue Time Cost
Secondary School's Soca Monarch Competition Wednesday 2nd July    
SMC Soca Quarter finals (St Patrick's) Wednesday 2nd July    
Tabanka Wednesday Wednesday 2nd July Shy's Bar, Diamond Street, Victoria, St Mark's    
SMC Soca Quarter finals (St Mark's) Thursday 3rd July    
SMC Soca Quarter finals (St John's) Friday 4th July    
North-West Brigade Calypso Tent Friday 4th July Happy Hill Secondary School Grounds (Hard Court) 8PM  
SMC Soca Quarter finals (St David's) Saturday 5th July    
St. Andrew's Parish Launch Sunday 6th July    
Steelpan event (tbc) Sunday 6th July    
Jab Jab Village Sunday 6th July Morne Delise, St David's   Free
Queen Show Launch Sunday 6th July Port Louis - Wine, chocolate and fashion 5:30PM $40
Rehearsal for Soca Semifinalist with police Band Wednesday 9th July  
Tabanka Wednesday Wednesday 9th July Shy's Bar, Diamond Street, Victoria, St Mark's  
SMC Carnival City inconjunction with Waggy T Thursday 10th July Public workers Union Car Park, Tanteen, St George's   $10
Groovy Soca Monarch Quarter finals Friday 11th July Club Spectrum 8:00PM $10
Groovy Soca Monarch Quarter finals Saturday 12th July Club Spectrum 8:00PM $10
Groovy Soca Monarch Quarter finals Sunday 13th July Club Spectrum 8:00PM $10
Jab Jab Village Sunday 13th July Morne Delise, St David's   Free
Fit for life Third Annual Fitness Revolution Monday 14th July Morne Rouge, St George's 5PM - 6:30PM
Fit for life Third Annual Fitness Revolution Tuesday 15th July Morne Rouge, St George's 5PM - 6:30PM
Fit for life Third Annual Fitness Revolution Wednesday 16th July Morne Rouge, St George's 5PM - 6:30PM
Rehearsal for Calypso Semifinalist with police Band Wednesday 16th July    
Tabanka Wednesday Wednesday 16th July Shy's Bar, Diamond Street, Victoria, St Mark's   Free
Fit for life Third Annual Fitness Revolution Thursday 17th July Morne Rouge, St George's 5PM - 6:30PM
SMC Carnival City inconjunction with Waggy T Thursday 17th July Public workers Union Car Park, Tanteen, St George's   $10
Fit for life Third Annual Fitness Revolution Friday 18th July Morne Rouge, St George's 5PM - 6:30PM
Northwest Brigade Calypso Tent Judging Friday 18th July Northwest Brigade  
Fit for life Third Annual Fitness Revolution Saturday 19th July Morne Rouge, St George's  
SMC & Grenada Union of Teachers Cooperative Credit Union Junior Monarch Semi Finals Saturday 19th July Pomme Rose RC School, St David's   $5
Lime Kingman Ajamu Calypso tent opening Saturday 19th July La Saguesse, St David's  
Fit for life Third Annual Fitness Revolution Sunday 20th July Morne Rouge, St George's  
Kaiso Bairds Calypso Tent Judging Saturday 20th July Deluxe Cinema  
Jab Jab Village Sunday 20th July Morne Delise, St David's  
Tallpree Sunday Sunday 20th July Vendome, St George's  
Fit for life Third Annual Fitness Revolution Monday 21st July Morne Rouge, St George's  
Calypso Kingdom Calypso Tent Judging Monday 21th July Pomme Rose RC School, St David's  
Fit for life Third Annual Fitness Revolution Tuesday 22nd July Morne Rouge, St George's  
Fit for life Third Annual Fitness Revolution Wednesday 23rd July Morne Rouge, St George's  
SMC Groovy Soca Monarch Semi Finals Wednesday 23rd July Public Workers Union Car Park 'Carnival City' Tanteen  
Tabanka Wednesday Wednesday 23rd July Shy's Bar, Diamond Street, Victoria, St Mark's  
Fit for life Third Annual Fitness Revolution Thursday 24th July Morne Rouge, St George's  
Fit for life Third Annual Fitness Revolution Friday 25th July Morne Rouge, St George's  
SMC Soca Monarch Semi Finals Friday 25th July Grenville Bus Terminal  
Fit for life Third Annual Fitness Revolution Saturday 26th July Morne Rouge, St George's  
Traditional Mas Festival Saturday 26th July Diamond Street, Victoria, St Mark's  
SMC Melody Papetaite Semi Final Sunday 27th July Grenville Bus Terminal  
Fit for life Third Annual Fitness Revolution Sunday 27th July Morne Rouge, St George's  
Jab Jab Village Sunday 27th July Morne Delise, St David's   Free
Tallpree Sunday Sunday 27th July Vendome, St George's  
Fit for life Third Annual Fitness Revolution Monday 28th July Morne Rouge, St George's  
Fit for life Third Annual Fitness Revolution Tuesday 29th July Morne Rouge, St George's  
Tabanka Wednesday Wednesday 30th July Shy's Bar, Diamond Street, Victoria, St Mark's  
Fit for life Third Annual Fitness Revolution Wednesday 30th July Morne Rouge, St George's  
SMC Carnival City inconjunction with Waggy T Thursday 31st July Public workers Union Car Park, Tanteen, St George's   $10
Fit for life Third Annual Fitness Revolution Thursday 31st July Morne Rouge, St George's  
       

August

       
Events Date Venue Time Cost
Jab Jab Fest Friday 1st August Quarentine Point    
Children Carnival Frolic Saturday 2nd August Tanteen    
Tallpree Sunday Sunday 3rd August Vendome, St George's   Free
Jab Jab Village Sunday 3rd August Morne Delise, St David's   Free
Beach Jam Monday 4th August Grand Anse Beach 10AM  
Pree Day Wednesday 6th August National Stadium    
Tabanka Wednesday Wednesday 6th August Shy's Bar, Diamond Street, Victoria, St Mark's    
National Queen Show Thursday 7th August TBC    
SMC/LIME Groovy & Soca Monarch Friday 8th August Tanteen    
Summercrew Bikini Cruise Saturday 9th August Rum Rhunner    
SMC Panorama Saturday 9th August TBC    
SMC Dimanche Gras Sunday 10th August Tanteen    
SMC J'Ouvert Monday 11th August Island Wide    
SMC Pageant Mas, King and Queen of the Bands Monday 11th August Island Wide 10AM  
SMC Monday Night Mas Monday 11th August Island Wide    
SMC Parade of the Bands Tuesday 12th August Island Wide    
Sautuers/St David's Jouvert Tuesday 12th August Sautuers and St David's    
SMC Prize giving ceremony Saturday August 16th National Stadium (TBC)    
Rum Festival Saturday August 16th River Antoine Estate